Home Page

Meet the Governors

Manners Sutton Primary School Governors
Picture 1 Mrs Janina Sulek - Chair and Safeguarding Governor
Picture 2 Rachel Bradey - Co-opted Governor
Picture 3 Clare Smalley - Parent Governor
Picture 4 Ian Bradey - Local Authority Governor

Our Governing Body consists of:


  • The Executive Headteacher
  • One elected staff governor
  • One appointed Local Authority governor
  • One elected parent governor
  • Three co-opted governors


Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Janina Sulek, who can be contacted via the school office and is also the designated safeguarding governor.


Governors Report 2017

Name & Governor Type Term of Office Appointing Body Lead Roles Committees Financial Interest Non Financial Interest Attendance

Mr Ian Bradey, 

Local Authority

16/06/2016 -15/06/2020 Full Governing Body

Health & Safety, Sports Funding,

Pay Committee

Finance and Staffing (F&S) None None All

Mrs Rachel Bradey,


16/06/2016 -15/06/2020 Full Governing Body



Strategic Development & Pupils (SD&P) None None All

Mrs Janina Sulek,


22/06/2014 -21/06/2018 Full Governing Body

Chair of Governors,


Pupil Premium, Safeguarding,

Head Teacher Appraisal, Governor Induction,

Pay Committee

F&S, SD&P None None All

Miss Jennifer Walker


20/06/2018-19/06/2022 full governing body

Business Communication


F&S None None All
Mrs Clare Smalley, Parent 20/05/2015 -19/05/2019 Parents

Vice Chair of Governors


F&S, SD&P None None All

Mrs Tracy Burn-Smith

Executive Headteacher

16/04/18-15/04/22 By virtue of position Safer Recruitment F&S, SD&P Employee of Manners Sutton Primary School None All
Mr Jason Ludlam, Staff 20/04/2016 -19/04/2020 Staff   F&S, SD&P Employee of Manners Sutton Primary School None All


Code of Conduct for Governors: